Our Board

Who Runs Cill Dara Housing Association?

Cill Dara Housing Association CLG is governed by a Board of Directors (the Board) who are all volunteers and therefore receive no payment for the role they play.

Board Directors are recruited on the basis of the skills and experience they can bring to the role and their commitment to developing our social housing activities and wider community role.


Our Board currently comprises of seven directors with skills in finance, business, property asset management, property development, risk management and community development.

  • Annette White (Chairperson)
  • Laurence McGarr (Treasurer)
  • Rosemary Brennan (Company Secretary)
  • Pio Murtagh
  • Suzanne Doyle
  • Fergal Lalor
  • Dermot Mooney (Co-optee)

The Board directs Cill Dara Housing Association to achieve good outcomes for the association by setting its strategic direction. They meet regularly throughout the year to consider all aspects of strategy, performance and compliance.

There are three sub-committees that report directly to the Board of Directors on a regular basis. These are;

  • Finance, Audit & Risk
  • Property Services & Development
  • People & Governance

The Board is supported by the Chief Executive who leads the association and oversees day-to-day operations supported by a staff team which includes housing, asset management, administration, and finance functions.